Skip to main content | Skip to section menu | Access keys.

ClacksWeb - Clackmannanshire Council Online

Council & Government

Council & Government

Voting Icon
Council & Government

Clackmannanshire Council is one of 32 Scottish unitary local authorities, serving a community of over 51,000 citizens in central Scotland. We share our borders with our neighbours in Stirling, Falkirk, Fife and Perth & Kinross.

The Council has 18 Councillors whose political make up is 8 SNP, 8 Labour, 1 independent and 1 Conservative.

Clackmannanshire Council is controlled by an SNP minority administration. This consists of 5 wards, each represented by 3 or 4 councillors.

The Council is structured into 6 services headed up by the Chief Executive, a Depute Chief Executive and Executive Director.

These services are as follows:

  • Development and Environmental
  • Education
  • Housing and Community Safety
  • Resources and Governance
  • Social Services
  • Strategy and Customer Services

For information about what Clackmannanshire has to offer for residents and visitors please see our Tourism and Visitor attractions page.