Skip to main content | Skip to section menu | Access keys.

ClacksWeb - Clackmannanshire Council Online

Parliamentary Elections

Parliamentary Elections

The Fixed-term Parliaments Act was enacted on the 15 September 2011 and due to this the most recent general election was held on Thursday 7 May 2015, see results page,with subsequent general elections being held on the first Thursday in May every 5 years.

Clackmannanshire currently lies within the Ochil and South Perthshire Constituency. Other areas in the constituency include Crieff, Auchterarder, Methven, Bankfoot, Abernethy, Milnathort, Kinross and Loch Leven in the Perth and Kinross area.

Last election

The previous election took place on Thursday May 6 May 2010. The results can be viewed by visiting the Election Results area of this site.

Ochil & South Perthshire MP

To view details of the Ochil and South Perthshire Constituency MP, please visit the MPs, MSPs and MEPs page.

For Further Information Contact

Depute Returning Officer, Democracy Team
Kilncraigs, Greenside Street, Alloa, FK10 1EB
Tel: 01259 450000